My Muse

Another challenge by priceless joy!

Look at the picture, and let your mind speak for itself!

 

She was an artist, my grandmother. She was a brilliant artist. She was the one who took care of me since I was just a baby. Everything I have is hers. She used to paint beautiful pieces right here in this garden. Amazing how she took one object of the garden painting it in another different settings. Like one time she drew a butterfly – from our garden, in a beautiful meadow with a couple stretching their hands. She was the most brilliant artist I know.

I started painting too because of her, we even painted together. She gave me advises, tips even my own ragged apron, which I loved so much.

Now that grandma is gone, I couldn’t help staring at our garden picturing her with her canvas while I’m running to her, hugging her from behind.

Goodbye, grandma. You have always been my muse.

10 thoughts on “My Muse

  1. What a beautiful tribute piece to his grandmother. I think she has instilled in him a love for artistic creativity. This is a wonderful story that I enjoyed very much because it was heart touching. Thank you for participating in Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers Challenge.

Leave a Reply

